Eight phases…

I saw this in our Soul Surfer Small Group Curriculum and I wanted to share it with you today.

The Eight Phases of God’s Revelation of Our Life Purpose

Calling: A vague, passionate ache that hovers in your soul as an impression, sneak previews

Hoping: A whispered prayer accepting the call, hoping that you have heard right.

Doubting: A serious confusion and questioning

Believing: A knowing, a revelation, an epiphany

Doing: A beginning of countless action steps

Waiting: A severe test of patience

Expecting : A confidence in God’s miraculous power

Birthing: A precious gift of His promise

From “Conversations on Purpose for Women” by Katie Brazelton.

Everyone has a purpose. Something you were created to do. Wherever you are in your journey I hope that this gives you insight, courage and strength to keep pressing toward your purpose in Christ.

Have a fantastic day!

I love to hear from you and appreciate every comment!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s